R.I.P. Myles Goodwyn

I deeply regret to inform you all that early this morning, Myles Goodwyn, the leading frontman as well as one of the founding members of the Canadian rock group, April Wine has passed away in Halifax, Nova Scotia (My birthplace) at the age of 75.

The Halifax-based rock band had been best known for their great popularity in Canada with their heavily influenced rock’n roll roots throughout the 1970s and early 1980s with such songs as “You Could Have Been A Lady”, “Bad Side Of The Moon” (which was a Top 20 hit in Canada), “I Like To Rock”, “Roller”, “Sign Of The Gypsy Queen” and “Just Between You And Me”.

Despite their heavy influence on Canadian rock and roll music in the early going, the band went on to achieve much greater success in international countries such as Europe and Southeast Asia. They also became staples of classic rock radio in Canada and around the world.

In 2010, They were inducted into the Canadian Music Hall Of Fame.

May this Canadian rock legend rest in peace.

Author: mcclellandryan184

This is my new webpage so I'd like to take in some personal stories about people.

Leave a comment